Coffee Party Board Minutes June 13, 2017

by cvcoyle

Minutes for Coffee Party USA Board of Directors meeting June 13, 2017

The video conference meeting was called to order at 8:17 pm Eastern Time.

Present: Debilyn Molineaux, Jeanene Louden, Heather Prabish, Kevin Watford, Vince Lamb, Egberto Willies, and Bobby Rodrigo

Absent: Charlotte Coyle, Tim Danahey

The Directors checked in.

May minutes have been approved and posted.

Financial Report

Treasurer Kevin Watford led the discussion. Our finances are sound. We focused on the Budget-to-Actuals Report with emphasis on income and expenses for the year to date.

Annual Meeting

Plans for the August 24 – 27 annual meeting in Oregon were discussed. A meet up at the Portland airport was arranged. Topics for discussion/decision were refined. Directors were asked to complete their review/comment on the planning document ASAP.

The annual Bylaws review will be a part of the meeting. A review/comment doc has been shared with the Directors.

Board Development Report

The elections are on schedule for June 23-25. (See addendum below)

Campaigns and Actions Report

The voter initiative is approaching ready. Contract refinements for tech aspects of the project are pending.

Netroots Reminder

Coffee Party has a table at the August 10 – 13 convention at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta.

The official meeting adjourned at 8:37 pm ET. Conversation continued in a work session.

Respectfully submitted,

Jeanene Louden, Vice President

Coffee Party USA Board of Directors

Addendum to June Minutes

The Board Development Work Group presented two candidates for the 2017 Election: Jeanene Louden as Membership Development Director and Bobby Rodrigo for Technology (Director of Internet Infrastructure and Director of Security). The vote was presented by Charlotte Coyle in the Board of Directors Facebook page on June 4; there was some discussion and the official votes were tallied on June 10.

Jeanene was approved unanimously with 8 votes (she recused herself).

Bobby was approved unanimously with 8 votes (he recused himself).

The Board Development Work Group approved Debilyn Molineaux for Board appointment as Public Relations Director. Charlotte Coyle moved for the appointment on the Board of Directors Facebook page and Bobby Rodrigo seconded. The motion was approved unanimously with 8 votes on June 28. (Debilyn recused herself).

Respectfully submitted,

Charlotte Coyle, Secretary