May 12, 2015

by JKL

Call to Order and Note of Attendance

P – Debilyn Molineaux (President, IIWG, Volunteers, SAI, Channels)

P – Jeanene Louden (Treasurer, Legal/Accounting, Acting Fundraising)

P – Vince Lamb (Secretary and Board Development)

P – Bobby Rodrigo (Internet Infrastructure)

P – Egberto Willies (Newsroom)

P – Billy Sears, (Community Actions and Engagement)

A – Tim Danahey (Public and Member Relations)

The meeting was called to order at: 5:05 PM PST/8:05 PM EST. Debilyn presided and Jeanene ran the Maestro Board. Members checked in.

President’s Report

Debilyn reported that she felt very optimistic about the progress of the Coffee Party and was looking forward to meeting the board members in person during the Annual Meeting in August.

Secretary’s Report

Vince reported that the minutes for April 1, 2015 meetings have been shared and are awaiting review and approval. They were approved by the end of the meeting. Jeanene reported that the minutes for the past two meetings have not been posted publicly. She will do so soon.

The following motion was made on the Facebook group:

Moved by Bobby Rodrigo and seconded by Egberto Willies to ban David Brown.  The motion passed 7-0. Discussion included a copy of a very nasty message sent to a Director.

In addition, Facebook was used to change the meeting day and time to Tuesdays at 8:00 PM EDT/5:00 PM PDT through the summer by a poll of the Board members.

Treasurer’s Report

Jeanene reported that April was our best month for income since she became Treasurer in January 2013. The number of member transactions was well past the 200 mark, the benchmark previously established as essential for solvency and sustainability. It is time to put our focus on raising money for the Bylaw-required Annual Meeting, tentatively scheduled for August in Colorado. The current Profit/Loss and Balance Sheets were made available to Directors earlier today.

She also reported that the biannual registration as a non-profit corporation in Washington, DC, was due and paid in April. She took the opportunity to change our Registered Agent from CT Corporation to Washington DC Registered Agent LLC. CT has serially underperformed for the Coffee Party and cost 5x more than our current vendor.

The project to add an alternative credit card processor to our current PayPal only system should be completed before the new fiscal year, which begins on July 1, 2015.

Executive Session: The board entered executive session. The board exited executive session.

Internet Infrastructure

Bobby reported that the new website design will go online tonight.  He came across some ownership issues with the content.  He and Debilyn will meet offline to discuss them.

Board Development

Vince reported that two applicants for the Board are going through vetting.

Strategy and Implementation

Debilyn reported that the End State Goals that the board had approved last month are having strategies for implementation developed.

Upcoming BlogTalkRadio Shows

“Living Room Conversations: Free trade, jobs, and TPP”. May 28 5:30 pm Pacific

“Lunch with Louden: March Against Monsanto”, Thurs Noon Pacific/3PM Eastern

Schedule Next Meeting and Adjourn

The next monthly business meeting is scheduled for 8 PM EDT/5 PM PDT on June 9, 2015. The meeting adjourned at 8:59 PM EST/5:59 PM PT. The members checked out.

Respectfully submitted,

Vince Lamb, Coffee Party USA Board Secretary

Approved June 9, 2015

Advertisements