February 4, 2015

by JKL

Attendance

  • P – Debilyn Molineaux (President, IIWG, Volunteers, SAI, Channels)
  • P – Jeanene Louden (Treasurer, Legal/Accounting)
  • P – Vince Lamb (Secretary and Board Development)
  • P – Egberto Willies (Newsroom)
  • A – Billy Sears, (Community Actions and Engagement)
  • P – Tim Danahey (Public and Member Relations)

Opening

The meeting was called to order at: 6:08 PM PST/9:08 PM EST. Debilyn presided and Jeanene ran the Maestro Board led us through check in.

Secretary’s Report

The minutes for January 21, 2015 meeting have been approved.  The minutes for January 28, 2015 have been posted and are awaiting approval.

Elections

The Board discussed the proposed procedure submitted by the Board Development Work Group/Elections Committee, including letters of recommendation for candidates, the possibility of in-kind memberships for volunteers, the responsibilities of the elections committee, and the schedule of which positions are up for election this year: Secretary and three Directors.

Jeanene volunteered to examine the updated position descriptions with members of the election committee.  Jeanene also volunteered to start a schedule of the positions open.

MOTION: That the elections procedure be approved as written (Jeanene moved and Vince seconded).  The motion passed unanimously (5-0-1 with Billy Sears absent).

By-Laws Update

Debilyn reported that the By-laws are being reviewed by our attorney. In-kind memberships may be considered for inclusion in the revision.

President’s Report

Debilyn linked us to a report describing the volunteer metrics for January 2015 and used it as an example of the kind of metrics other work groups should expect to see in a few weeks.  She also asked for ways to get volunteers to work groups more quickly.  Tim referred us to his plan for Public and Member Relations.

The rest of the agenda was postponed until next meeting.

Closing

The members checked out. The meeting adjourned at 10:02 PM EST/7:02 PM PT. The next meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, February 11, 2015 at 9:00 PM EST/6:00 PM PST.

Respectfully submitted,

Vince Lamb

Coffee Party USA Board Secretary

Approved: February 18, 2015

Advertisements